3 – Campaigning

Part of our strategy is to engage with MPs. We want to convince them to support climate neutrality and our proposal, which was submitted to the environmental committee on 12 February. We want to make it clear to them that climate neutrality 2030 is not a marginal issue and that Göttingen’s citizens and local groups stand united behind this goal.

Especially in the election campaign for the local elections in September, the issue of climate protection must take top priority. Therefore, we want to keep the discussion going and get the politicians to take a stand on this issue. You can support us by writing to your MPs and explaining to them why climate neutrality is elementary in Göttingen.

Here you will find the email addresses of the parliamentary groups in the Göttingen City Council and additionally the email addresses of the members of the council who are publicly listed on the website of the city of Göttingen (https://www.goettingen.de/rathaus/politik/rat.html). Accordingly, not all councillors can be reached personally, so for those who are not listed here, feel free to use the faction address or your private contacts.

Members of the council

Bündnis 90/ Die Grünen

Dr. Dagmar Sakowsky (Beigeordnete)

Regina Meyer (Ratsfrau)

Thomas Harms (Ratsherr)

Ulrich Holefleisch (Bürgermeister)

Dr. Harald Wiedemann (Ratsherr)

Sabine Morgenroth (Ratsfrau)

Rolf Becker (Ratsherr)

Mehmet Tugcu (Ratsherr)

CDU

Olaf Feuerstein (Ratsherr)

Katharina Schüle-Rennschuh (Beigeordnete)

Wibke Güntzler (Ratsfrau)

Hans Otto Arnold (Ratsherr)

Hans-Georg Scherer (Ratsherr)

Karin Schultz (Ratsfrau)

Stephan Bartels (Ratsherr)

FDP

Thorben Siepmann (Ratsherr)

SPD

Insa Wiethaup (Ratsfrau)

Anna Wucherpfennig (Ratsfrau)

Rolf-Georg Köhler (Oberbürgermeister)

Uwe Friebe (Ratsherr)

Sylvia Binkenstein (Ratsfrau)

Dr. Klaus-Peter Hermann (Ratsherr)

PARTEI-Ratsgruppe

Dana Rotter (Ratsfrau)

Helena Arndt (Ratsfrau)

Parteilos

Katrin Prager (Ratsfrau)

Francisco Welter-Schultes

Göttinger Linke/ALG-Ratsgruppe

Email address

GrueneRatsfraktion@goettingen.de

dsakows@gwdg.de

Regina.Meyer@Gruene-Goettingen.de

t_harms@web.de

uholefl@gwdg.de

wiedemann.harald@arcor.de

sabine.morgenroth@gruene-goettingen.de

BeckerNives@web.de

mtugcu72@web.de

cdu-fraktion@goettingen.de

olaf.feuerstein@freizeit-in.de

schuelerennschuh@gmail.com

w.guentzler@t-online.de

h-o@arnold-art.de

BTUEB@t-online.de

karinschultz@arcor.de

stephan.bartels1@googlemail.com

fdp-fraktion@goettingen.de

siepmann@fdp-goettingen.de

spd-fraktion@goettingen.de

insa.wiethaup@icloud.com

annawucherpfennig@t-online.de

oberbuergermeister@goettingen.de

niefriegoe@t-online.de

s.binkenstein@kkbl.de

kherman@gwdg.de

PARTEI-Ratsgruppe@goettingen.de

dana.rotter@pprgoe.de

helenaarndt@yahoo.de

prager-katrin@t-online.de

Submits the motion

Support the motion